## **COMMITTEE & WORKING GROUP STRUCTURE 2022/2023**

Stombe & Sond	Banwell Bypass Working Group	Cemetery & Allotments Advisory Group	Employment, Finance & Policies Committee	Environment Advisory Group (incl Award Land)	Planning Committee	War Memorial Rec Ground Advisory Committee
Zak Aravantinos	X		Х	Х	Х	
Mark Boddy	X		Х	Х	Х	Х
Emma Buckland			Х			
Archie Forbes	Х		Х	Х	Х	Χ
Kevin Joyce		Х	Х		Х	Х
lain Kilpatrick					Х	Х
Gerald Lloyd			Х		Х	Х
Chris Lomas		Х				
Tom Nicholson	X		Х	Х	Х	
Lynne Stephens		Х	Х		Х	
Jack Taviner	Х		Х	Х	Х	Х
Larry Van Haaren		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Paul Watkins		Х	Х		Х	
John Witcher	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	

- The Parish Council Chair or Vice-Chair act as ex-officio member on all Committees and Working/Steering Groups of the Council.
- ❖ The Chair's Committee meets on an ad hoc basis at the discretion of the Council Chair to deal with matters that require an urgent decision for which it would be inappropriate to call a special meeting of the Council. Membership of this committee comprises of Parish Council Chair and Vice-Chair along with other members who are Committee and Working/Steering Group Chairs. The Chair may invite any member (with a specialist knowledge in the agenda item) to participate and vote at that meeting.
- ❖ Working/Steering Groups are not committees of the Parish Council but information gathering groups set up to report back to either the full Parish Council or founding committee for any decision.
- Parishioners with a special interest in a particular area have been co-opted as advisors (without voting rights) onto the following Working Groups: Award Land, Cemetery & Allotments and War Memorial Recreation Ground Advisory Committee.

## Parishioner Volunteers appointed to Working Groups of the Parish Council:

**Award Land** Tony Wyatt

## Cemetery & Allotments Lindsay Lawrence